The ever popular "rear alignment" issue

Topics relating to Lift Kits, Suspension, Steering...

Moderator: volvite

zoodragon

The ever popular "rear alignment" issue

Postby zoodragon » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:54 am

so on my 07 SE ive been fighting suspension issues for like 3 years now. im tired of it and need some advice.

here's my stages of progress:

car first quickly wore out a set of tires, (30-40k miles on a 60k mile tire) figured it was time to do some suspension work. replaced shocks and struts with bilsteins.

got into a fender bender. front strut looks a bit "off" so i pull the trigger and get a set of rancho quick lifts.

take it in for alignment, front camber is out. tech notices front ball joints are shot. i replace entire front control arm with some dormans.

take it in for alignment, tech tells me rear camber bolts are seized (minnesota vehicle...)

i cut off the rear spring buckets (holey crap what a PITA) and replace with oem nissan and replace camber bolts with OEM nissan, install rancho spacer in rear since i had it off anyways.

wife brings it in for alignment and they "forget to print out the specs" i didnt have time to argue so i lived with it figuring it's fine (famous last words)

bought new set of tires and the rears are shot within 20k miles.
:shock:

to make it even better, the place where we went for an alignment doesnt exist anymore. big surprise.

so here's my thoughts:

remove and replace OE spring and spacer (230k miles, the spring is probably shot anyways) with some 4x4parts HD springs.

remove and replace rear 0" lift bilsteins with the 4x4parts 2" lift bilsteins

change out upper control arm bushing with 4x4parts eccentric bushings.
http://www.4x4parts.com/i-22756999-rear ... hings.html

im wondering if i should replace the rear lower control arms/toe bolts