My Pathfinder, that I will keep until the day I die!

Post a pic of your ride, tell us where you're from, what vehicle your Path replaced, etc etc.

Moderator: volvite

AstoSoup

My Pathfinder, that I will keep until the day I die!

Postby AstoSoup » Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:42 pm

Glad to be a part of the forum! Wish I acquired my Pathfinder in a better way but it's a sad story. I have a 2008 Pathfinder S, 4.0 4WD, base model, white (pics once my phone charges or I take new ones). It was my mothers, she bought it brand new in mid 2009, was a previous year model left on the lot and had 95 miles on it! Sadly, the end of this past July and just two months before retirement, she got diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer at the age of 61. She lived 3 months, 2 1/2 on a ventilator and passed away mid October of this year :( The Pathfinder has always been maintained by me, I am a mechanic and own a custom shop. I live in the north country of NY state, where salt is poured on the roads all winter long. After 9 winters, there are no rot holes. Some surface rust coming under the paint on the rear of the rockers and one bubble under the hatch handle but otherwise, no rust. Under carriage is clean as well. I do not plan to leave it the way it is, it has 85k on it, the interior is the worst part. Engine runs top notch, transmission shifts perfectly, just has a very dirty grey, cloth interior. I plan to replace the seats soon with some leather ones from an LE.