bumpy suspension

Topics relating to Lift Kits, Suspension, Steering...

Moderator: volvite

lionbull

bumpy suspension

Postby lionbull » Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:51 pm

Greetings,

I have searched and still have not found a resolution that makes sense to me. I just changed my rear shocks to blistens. The ride is no different than the old ones with 130k+ miles. I read about air lift and spring replacement but they firm up the ride. Does this not make the ride even more bumpy? I know if i got stiffer spring for my car it would get bumpier. I am a newb but I just want someone to explain to me how stiffer springs will stop the harsh bumpy ride.

Thanks

Captain
Sponsored Member

Postby Captain » Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:21 am

Installing springs with increased load capabilities will make your ride much harsher. Are you looking to make you PF ride more car like? If that's the case you cloud have softer springs installed along with airbag. But this would make the PF useless

Captain
Sponsored Member

Postby Captain » Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:23 am

Tires also make a big change. A P rated tire will be more forgiving than a load D or worse E rated

NVSteve
Sponsored Member

Re: bumpy suspension

Postby NVSteve » Wed Jan 02, 2013 9:48 am

lionbull wrote:Greetings,

I have searched and still have not found a resolution that makes sense to me. I just changed my rear shocks to blistens. The ride is no different than the old ones with 130k+ miles. I read about air lift and spring replacement but they firm up the ride. Does this not make the ride even more bumpy? I know if i got stiffer spring for my car it would get bumpier. I am a newb but I just want someone to explain to me how stiffer springs will stop the harsh bumpy ride.