Ready to lift, have no idea what I'm doing...please help!

Topics relating to Lift Kits, Suspension, Steering...

Moderator: volvite

WalterThePathfinder

Ready to lift, have no idea what I'm doing...please help!

Postby WalterThePathfinder » Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:43 am

Hey everyone! It's my first time posting on here but I have been doing my research for a while and I've read every lift forum there is and I am finally ready to lift my Pathy....but I have no idea what I am doing at all....

I don't do much offroading, I just want my Pathy to be higher and have some bigger tires, preferably those badass duratrec tires from Goodyear, I see a few of y'all have those.

I see pretty much my only options are dropping 1k on a suspension lift, which some of y'all say does pretty much nothing or going after the 3 inch body lift which it seems like nobody has done...but that's what I am more leaning towards. It's cheaper and I'm really only going for good looks and to make it a bigger truck.

What I want to do eventually is get the suspension lift on top of my body lift but i don't know if that's a good idea or not. Like I said, when y'all start talking shocks and springs and struts and stuff I have no idea what you're talking about. I am a new car enthusiast and am really ready to start modifying my pathfinder! I appreciate y'all's help and look forward to gettkng some expert advice from the fellow pathfinder community! Thanks again you guys!

volvite
Sponsored Member

Postby volvite » Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:14 am

Welcome to the forum. There have been many people like you that want the same kid of performance you are looking for. Take a look at this thread as it will provide all the information you will probably want to know about the lifts members have tried on their Pathfinders...

http://www.thenissanpath.com/viewtopic.php?t=4823

WalterThePathfinder

Postby WalterThePathfinder » Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:14 pm