New member, 1997 Pathfinder.

Post a pic of your ride, tell us where you're from, what vehicle your Path replaced, etc etc.

Moderator: volvite

Platinum_Racing

New member, 1997 Pathfinder.

Postby Platinum_Racing » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:57 pm

Hello there! I'm new here and I'd like to take a little time to say a few things about myself!

I'm relatively new to the Pathfinder, but not to Nissan or to internet forums.

My name is Justin, and I live in a house in Rowley MA with my loving girlfriend. I bought my Pathfinder 8 months ago to replace my 1992 Subaru Legacy after I found out that me and my girlfriend of 3 years are having a baby. My son, Daniel, will be born the 6th of next month.

I enjoy computer gaming, and take pride in my homemade custom PC's. I also have a large collection of hobby-grade R/C models. I use to race them up to three times a week at local tracks with moderate success. I used to own a small R/C parts manufacturing company called Team Platinum Racing, which made aluminum aftermarket parts for R/C models such as Team Associated, Traxxas, Tamiya, and others. The company had just spent $2,000 purchasing a benchtop 4-axis CNC milling machine when we went under. Now I mostly stay active in the hobby by building, restoring, and working on my large collection of antique Tamiya R/C models. I still have the machine, and its never been used. I also love wrenching on cars.