Hello From SOCAL

Post a pic of your ride, tell us where you're from, what vehicle your Path replaced, etc etc.

Moderator: volvite

ivanqz

Hello From SOCAL

Postby ivanqz » Wed Jun 26, 2013 12:14 am

Hi Path forum,
I few weeks ago I purchased a 2005 Path SE 4WD in mint condition with 65K on the odometer for $14K. It will be for work and personal use.

I am a telecommunication technician working mostly on Verizon Wireless equipment. I could be in Los Angeles one day, Arizona border the next and San Diego the day after.
I previous work vehicle was a F250 4WD which I got with 80k miles back in 2008 and it now has 300K miles and still running strong.

I chose the Path because I needed a vehicle that would be comfortable on the highway but still capable to get up to the mountain relay stations that I sometimes work on. Also, that F250 was killing my back.
I was really torn between the Xterra and the Path but since it will spend 90% of its time on the highway I chose the path.

A week after I got it I ordered new shocks because they were worn out and rusted badly. The path come from Wisconsin were it spent all its life with a single owner and judging by the mileage, it was probably a winter vehicle only.
I also removed the side rails, I never liked those, I did the same with my F250.

The Shocks are
Front: Rancho Quick lift loaded
Rear: Rancho 9000XL with spacers
I have them set maxed to 9 for street and 5 when I go off road.

here are some pictures I took the other day at a Mountain top east of Los Angeles.

This is my F250

I also have Nissan 240sx which I rebuilt the engine myself and converted from auto to 5 speed. There many other mods like coil over suspension, aluminium drive shaft helical differential, etc. I am hoping not to get too crazy with the modifications with my new Path, Although, I have been thinking a lot about the Diesel engine available in Europe for the R51...LOL

deermjd

Postby deermjd » Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:16 am