FS: 1987 Pathfinder...

Member postings to buy/sell anything, from parts to full automobiles. Commercial vendors, ask the Admins first for permission to post.

Moderator: volvite

thaddeusf

FS: 1987 Pathfinder...

Postby thaddeusf » Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:42 pm

1987 Nissan Pathfinder, 2 door, Red exterior, grey interior. Body is a little rough, but the truck is solid. 4x4 works perfectly. I have receipts for a freshly rebuilt transmission (5-speed manual), new clutch, new catalytic converter, new muffler, new waterpump, new hoses, new radiator, lifetime guaranteed ceramic brakes, brand new condenser hose and fully charged AC system. The AC light comes on, but the compressor isn't kicking on, I think it's a loose wire and the compressor is NOT frozen. But, then again, I'm no electrician. Everything else works. This truck has NEVER not started and has never left me stranded. Also, she has a new cap/rotor, plug wires and Bosch Platinum spark plugs. Perfect for the handyman, college student or anyone on a tight budget that needs a RELIABLE MODE OF TRANSPORTATION. Title is clear and signed. Registration lapsed in Sept. 2009 and according to AAA, it'll cost $140 + $15 transfer fee to get it on the road. You'll need to smog her, and replace the windshield, as she has one long crack. (The cracked windshield has been that way since before I bought it, 10 years ago.) Also, you'll need to replace the driver's side door handle, but I have printed out several pages from a website that sells them for around $5. I haven't driven her in a year, but I start it up once a week and take her around the block a few times once a month. Tires are good, shocks are good, she has 264,000 miles on her and I'll bet you'll get another 200,000 miles out of her.

The very first person to show up with $800 cash (price is FIRM) drives off with her. I've owned this truck for 10 years now, but it's time to let her go.