Projectors and HID's...

Topics related to Lights, Radio, Stereo, Headunits, Alternators...

Moderator: volvite

HTLover

Projectors and HID's...

Postby HTLover » Fri May 30, 2014 6:33 am

Ok, so i'm new to the pathfinder seen (recently purchased a 2008 LE V8 8). But coming from a car that had great lighting I simply can't sit idly by and deal with the pathfinders mediocre at best headlights. I purchased (Not yet delivered) some Anzo USA 111111 headlights. Whether or not this was wise we shall see. So my plan is (and this is why I'm writing) to purchase a legit HID retro kit for them. I've tried doing some research on this but have come up short. My thoughts are to buy something like the Retro-Quick Spyder/Spec-D HID's to replace one of the lights in each assembly. Does anyone have any ideas positive or negative on this? Once I have the Anzo's in hand I can do some measuring to see if it's possible. In speaking with a member here who has the Anzo's they mentioned seeing forums on people trying what i'm trying with little success but I can't seem to find any info on this. During my research I've seen lots of posts on doing just this (no brands mentioned) but none actually going through with it. Why is that? Am I on a fools path? I could seriously use some help if there is any to be had positive or negative on this. I'm a firm believer in learning from others mistakes/achievements.

NVSteve
Sponsored Member

Postby NVSteve » Fri May 30, 2014 9:24 am

First question: are you sure that the housings you purchased will fit an '08? It seems a few websites list them, but they do not fit the newer brackets of the '08+. Do you have a link to them? I'm running projectors and HIDs in my '07, but ideally, I would send off the OEM housings and have them retrofit. Price has held me back, but I'm also pretty satisfied with what I have now. You certainly have lots of options, but none of them will be cheap if you want it done properly.

HTLover