In my top 3 dumbest things ive ever done.

**** PLEASE USE SUBTOPICS BELOW FOR NEW TOPICS ****

Moderator: volvite

AGNY85

In my top 3 dumbest things ive ever done.

Postby AGNY85 » Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:37 pm

"Lost my car keys"

I work as an Aircraft Mechanic, so if you have any experience in this field, tool accountability is of upmost importance. Although not a tool, Keys are metal and will FOD out an engine pretty damn quick.

To the point... I "Lost" my car keys and i went looking for them. After about 20 minutes of searching, i wound up telling my supervisor that i couldnt find my keys. well this grounds all aircraft. We only have 3 where i work but still. No flights can go out until they are accounted for.

After an hour of searching with about 5 other people, i decide to check my car for them. Ive never left my car keys in my car or lost them in about 10 years of driving.

I walk up to my car and i hear it idling. I left my keys in my car with the engine on for over 4 hours! I dislike using the phrase "epic fail" but i think this accounts for one of those times.

My point is i guess i love my job so much that i cant wait to get out of my car and get right to work(I wonder if i say this enough, it will actually come true).

Thought it might give some people a laugh cause i know i did.

Cooper993

Postby Cooper993 » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:16 pm

I hear that memory is the 2nd thing to go :P

cannonball

Postby cannonball » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:58 pm

I used to work as an Aircraft Mechanic and have had the exact same thing happen to me. Except we had 24 aircraft and it was not an enjoyable day for me.

Glad to hear you found your keys though and not in an engine somewhere!

mar1
Sponsored Member

Re: In my top 3 dumbest things ive ever done.

Postby mar1 » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:43 pm

AGNY85 wrote: I dislike using the phrase "epic fail"
on the contrary i like it. epic fail.

well important thing is that u found them.